March 8 2019. Available on CD via Consouling Sounds and DIGITAL everywhere. Bandcamp / Itunes / Spotify / etc.

Obsidian explores and reworks Josh’s original score for the behind-the-scenes documentary, Mother! The Downward Spiral, which details the making of Darren Aronofsky’s film, Mother!. 

Obsidian is a black glass formed from the intense heat of a volcanic eruption. It is timeless, dark and beautiful, and this release shares those qualities. – Echoes and Dust


  • Extant 4:18 - Current clip for WIP score
  • Reverence - 1:57 - Repped by Move Music
  • Getting To You - 2:13 - Repped by Move Music
  • Escaping - 2:28 - Repped by Move Music
  • Night Vision 3:26 - Repped by Move Music
  • Woven Sky - 3:26 - Repped by Move Music
  • Trouble 2:21 - Repped by Move Music
  • Getting Shot 1:31 - Repped by Move Music
  • IIVII - Shaping Itself from Dust - :58 Excerpt -
  • IIVII - Markarian - 1:37 Excerpt -
  • IIVII - You Die - 2:58 -
  • IIVII - Hidden Inside - 1:58 Excerpt -
  • IIVII - Hidden Inside - 1:18 Excerpt -
  • IIVII - Signals From Home / 1:36 Excerpt -
  • Refugees - 1:17 - Mother! The Downward Spiral
  • Concentric - 1:27 - Mother! The Downward Spiral
  • Riots - :55 - Mother! The Downward Spiral
  • The Octagon House - 1:21 - Mother! The Downward Spiral
Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.


  • The Body Compels - Obsidian
  • Octagone - Obsidian
  • MineBlackHeart - Obsidian
  • Destructed Salvation - Obsidian
  • Meridian Passage - Obsidian
  • Hidden Inside - Invasion
  • Painless - Invasion
  • Unclouded By Conscience - Invasion
  • No More Enemies - Invasion
  • We Live - Invasion
  • You Die - Invasion
  • Signals From Home - Colony
  • Colliding Horizons - Colony
  • Transmissions Illumine I - Colony
  • Transmissions Illumine II - Colony
  • Black Galaxy - Colony
  • On the Shores of Markarian 335 - Colony
  • Shaping Itself From Dust - Colony
Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

Scene Point Blank 

“This is music meant for listening in the dark with lush orchestration… …Beautiful, eerie, uncomfortable, and moving – all encompassing.


“These soundscapes come across moody and beautiful, embodying the desolation, isolation and…an unshakable sense of reverence.”

Merchants of Air 

“…One of the most adventurous albums in the so-called ambient scene…IIVII, a name that will have a huge impact on the future of atmospheric music.


“Pushing the boundaries into darkness. Tip-toeing around Invasion is pointless; it will find and dominate you. “

IIVII / Josh Graham

Visual artist, multi-instrumentalist, electro-acoustic composer: focusing on enigmatic cinematic atmospheres. Exploring elements of electronica, classical, ambient, drone and vaporwave.

For scoring or live show opportunities, please get in touch.

Contact: josh@resonantiivii.com

License existing IIVII material: Noush@synchaudio.com

License Move Music pieces: tim@movemusicllc.com

Label: Consouling Sounds:  www.consouling.be


Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Consent to display content from Youtube
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google