• The Body Compels - Obsidian
  • Octagone - Obsidian
  • MineBlackHeart - Obsidian
  • Destructed Salvation - Obsidian
  • Meridian Passage - Obsidian
  • Hidden Inside - Invasion
  • Painless - Invasion
  • Unclouded By Conscience - Invasion
  • No More Enemies - Invasion
  • We Live - Invasion
  • You Die - Invasion
  • Signals From Home - Colony
  • Colliding Horizons - Colony
  • Transmissions Illumine I - Colony
  • Transmissions Illumine II - Colony
  • Black Galaxy - Colony
  • On the Shores of Markarian 335 - Colony
  • Shaping Itself From Dust - Colony
Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

Reaping the approval of critics floored by Graham’s exploration of ominous synth soundscapes, Noisey likens the recording to a, “score for a trip into the great black beyond.” Soundframes commends an, “encompassing; trance inducing experience.” Nine Circles notes, “Very rarely can an artist do so much with so little in an effort to create an environment around its listener. Yet, with Colony… Joshua Graham has truly created something memorable. It is ambient electronic droning that guides an audience around the far reaches of our known universe, inciting self-reflection and imagination. It takes patience, as the notes drag on as infinitely as our universe, but it is a perfect supplement to the curiosity behind our own existence that we all have, whether we are aware of it or not.” 


About.com concurs, “The soundscapes come across moody and beautiful, embodying the desolation, isolation and wonder of space. Song titles reflect these themes such as ‘Shaping Itself From Dust,’ ‘Colliding Horizons’ and ‘On The Shores Of Markarian 335.’ These soundtracks to the exploration of the unknown caress the unfathomable depths of space and time through sound with a haunting, alien dread countering an unshakable sense of reverence.”



Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Consent to display content from Youtube
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google